South Canterbury - a brief rugby history

Founded: 1888
Colours: Jersey: Green & Black hoops Shorts: White Socks: Green & Black hoops
Main Ground: Alpine Energy Stadium, Timaru
President: Mick J L Hobbs
Chairman: Grant E Norton
CEO: Craig W Calder



South Canterbury Results 1965 - 2022 (PDF)   Updated 30/11/23

Order of Merit 1966 - 2022 (PDF)           Updated 2/11/23
50 or more Games played
10 or more Tries:    scored per game
100 or more Points:    scored per game

South Canterbury NPC Statistics 1965 - 2022 (PDF)   Updated 30/11/23

South Canterbury Non NPC Statistics 1966 - 2022 (PDF)   Updated 30/11/23

Coaches coaching records 1965 - 2022 (PDF)      Updated 30/11/23

Clubs that form the Union are:
Click on the names to access each club's website

Club Name   Founded   Colours
Referees   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Celtic 1906 Jersey: Emerald Green with Red trim Shorts: White Socks: Green with Red tops
Geraldine 1898 Jersey: Red & Black hoops Shorts: Black Socks: Black with Red tops
Harlequins 1998 Jersey: Black, Blue, Red & Gold quarters Shorts: Blue Socks: Black with Blue tops & Red, Gold & White stripes
Mackenzie 1953 Jersey: Black, Gold & White hoops Shorts: Black Socks: Black with Gold tops
Old Boys 1919 Jersey: Royal Blue Shorts: White Socks: Royal Blue & White
Pareora 1922 Jersey: Red & White hoops Shorts: Red Socks: Red & White hoops
Pleasant Point 1889 Jersey: Maroon with Blue trim Shorts: White Socks: Maroon with two White bands
Temuka 1875 Jersey: Black & White hoops Shorts: Black Socks: Black with White top
Waimate 1963 Jersey: Sky Blue with Red trim Shorts: White Socks: Sky Blue with Red tops